Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

Sink, Survive, or Thrive: It’s My Choice

Leave a comment

One day last week I woke up missing my sailor, and I shared it all here. I wrote it in a raw moment on an emotional day, and in that moment it felt good to let a bit of my pain out. According to a few of the comments I read, it was good for some of you, too. It was a true blessing to read things like,

“It helps to hear another wife say, out loud, the things I am feeling too!”

However, missing my sailor is only a part of the story. The true tale of deployment is how I manage those emotions, help three kids cope, and keep this life  running smoothly Back on Land while the other half of my heart is at sea, and I need this blog to reflect all of it … sink, survive, or thrive. We all have all three kinds of days, and I want this little space on the internet to be a spot where you can come no matter what kind of day you having. I want you to be able to come here to either commiserate, gain encouragement, or share in the light of success.

Soooo … on Monday I’m beginning a new series called “Sink, Survive, or Thrive.” I’ll share each week where I am, what I’m feeling, and how I’m managing it all. I hope to be sharing a whole lotta Thrive, but I promise to share the sinks and survives as well. I encourage you to share your place on the Sink > Survive > Thrive scale in the comments, on your own blog, or other media platform as well as any tips or tricks you have to pull yourself always upward.

Sink, Survive, or Thrive

I’ll be back on Monday (and I hope you will be, too), but until then I hope you THRIVE!

~Jodi

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

