Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

It’s Okay on a Duty Day

5 Comments

Airing My Dirty Laundry is one of my most favorite blogs, and the fact that she is a military spouse, too, is just the icing on the cake! I always enjoy her weekly series, “Hey, It’s Okay Tuesday!” and have enjoyed linking up every now and then. My “It’s Okay’s” tend to be Navy-wife-life related, but they are also sometimes just the random-ness of my overflowing brain, too. If you’d like to read more of them, just search “It’s Okay” in the form to the right.

So on a duty day, I say it’s okay …

  1. To hold on to that good-bye hug and kiss for an extra few seconds … or minutes … or until he says, “Uh … I’m gonna be late, babe …”
  2. To be grumpy … (for a little bit) … he should be home … it is about damn time … but don’t let it ruin your day. There are perks like it’s okay …
  3. To rock my yoga pants and a ponytail all day long … (okay, to be fair that has nothing to do with Josh being on duty …lol)
  4. To eat macaroni and cheese for dinner. I’ve been cooking big meals for DAYS now … a duty day is a good excuse for a little kitchen break.
  5. To take this once-every-few-days in port opportunity to watch all your favorite shows on TV!
  6. To first snuggle then sucker punch his pillow. Smells like him? Good! NOT the real him … POW!

Anywho, that’s how I see duty days. Anything to add?

Airing My Dirty Laundry
5 thoughts on “It’s Okay on a Duty Day

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog. I just stopped by to check yours out! I love your list of things to do in Washington!

    Like

  2. I love my sweat pants. I’ll wear mine all day too. I like to be comfy!

    I so hate when my husband is late. It happens a lot.

    Mmm, macaroni and cheese….

    Like

  3. I used to smell my husband’s tee shirts when he had duty and then angrily throw them against the wall…and it was okay lol. At least I didn’t damage it.

    Like

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

