Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

Signs of Aging

Leave a comment

I think I’m getting old. The signs are all there. The wrinkles, the creaky joints, and most of all, the senility.

A few days ago I was in the shower, and after rinsing myself off, I turned to grab the shampoo and actually thought this thought:

“Wait! I better shave my underarms before I forget.”

Before I forget …

Because my brain is pretty sure it will forget to shave my armpits …

Is there a “because she’s losing it” clause that will allow this almost 37-year-old to join the AARP?

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

