Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

5 Posts in 2013

Leave a comment

Today, New Year’s Eve 2013, I’m taking a blog-look back.

5 Posts in 2013

The idea for Back on Land came to me in January. I mulled it over for a few weeks … started an unpublished WordPress blog to work out the ideas in my head … and then finally purchased the domain and posted my first blog post here on March 26th.

Since then I have published over 160 posts (some I am quite proud of … some I could delete without blinking). I’ve gone through about 700 blog themes and color schemes ( I love the current look, but I sense a change in my near future …). My little blog has been viewed over 4400 times, and you guys have left over 300 comments! Not bad for a little side hobby! 🙂

So to end this year, I thought I’d post a little round-up of my 5 favorites post from 2013. These five, in no certain order,  are not the most viewed or the most commented on posts; they are just the blogs posts that mean the most to me! I hope you liked them, too!

  1. Commissary Rules
  2. Happy Anniversary!
  3. In The Beginning
  4. My Kind of Party Planning
  5. Summertime Magic

Those are my top 5! Do you perhaps have a favorite here? I’d love to know what you liked!

Either way … Happy New Year from Back on Land! Here’s wishing you the very brightest and most beautiful 2014 imaginable!

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

