Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

Dear Summer

1 Comment

I didn’t mean to do it. It just happened. It didn’t mean anything, I swear … but I cheated on you … with Fall.

It really was an accident. I clicked over to Pinterest for some DIY desk ideas, and before I knew it I had a screen full of red and gold leaves, hot apple cider recipes, and pumpkin decorating tips. I filled an entire board with Fall Fun before I even knew what was happening! I’m so … so … sorry.

It’s not like we haven’t had a good run, Summer! Our romance in 2013, however short-lived, will always hold a special place in my heart.

We enjoyed sunsets together …

036

We listened to music together …

018

We shared many meals together …

Viking Chips

We’ve had a lot of fun …

035 080

046

003

Grandma & Grandpa

Kitsap County Fair & Stampede

But … and it pains me to say this … I think I’m going to have to break up with you. I think I may have a thing for Fall … I KNOW! It’s crazy! It makes no sense for this summer-lovin’ lady to be smitten with crisp air and (gasp!) sweaters, but I think it might be serious …

I think you’ve known this was coming though, right? You’ve been a little cool towards me lately, and it’s felt like there was a growing distance between us. You felt it, too? I thought so.

I’ll always remember you, Summer of ’13. What we had was special, but it’s time we both moved on.

We can still be friends, right? And hang out again sometime … after we’ve had a bit of time apart? I really hope so because …

One thought on “Dear Summer

  1. Pingback: It’s Okay at the End of Summer |

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

