Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

Something Happened in the Bedroom …

Leave a comment

The first night Josh was home from his most recent patrol, I got a little shock in the bedroom.

It was the middle of the night, and I was resting comfortably in his arms. Enjoying the warmth, enjoying the quiet, enjoying watching him sleep … simply enjoying.

But then I needed to pee.

I didn’t want to get up and leave him there. He’d been gone so long, and I’d just gotten him back. When he first gets home, I kinda don’t want to let him out of my sight. (Seriously, he’s lucky I let him go to work!) But I mean, I had to pee!

After weighing my options, I decided the best plan was to just make it quick, do my business, and jump back in bed. I’d be under the covers again before he even knew I was missing.

So I did. I jumped up and ran around the bed and …

POP! POP! POP!

I shouted, “What the hell?!?” and jumped like the floor was on fire! I ran to the bathroom like there was a gunman in the bedroom (yes, leaving my sweet husband behind, I know; sorry, Josh!). My heart was pounding, but I peeked back into the room with the benefit of the bathroom light (and a locking door if need be) and saw it.

Bubble wrap.

On the bedroom floor.

I nearly peed myself in fear because of the remnants of a recent Amazon Prime shipment.

Sigh…

I did my business and crawled back in bed, but at least I got part of it right. Josh never woke up, never heard a thing. I, in fact, WAS back in bed before he knew I was gone …

(and you though I was bad for leaving him behind…)

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

