Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

It’s Okay Today!

3 Comments

Airing My Dirty Laundry is one of my most favorite blogs, and the fact that she is a military spouse, too, is just the icing on the cake! I always enjoy her weekly series, “Hey, It’s Okay Tuesday!” and have wanted to link up for a while now. My “It’s Okay’s” tend to be deployment-related … most of the time. If you’d like to read more of them, just search “It’s Okay” in the Search widget on the left.

  1. It’s okay to love school supply shopping more than any other kind of shopping in the world. 
  2. It’s okay to get ridiculously excited about school supply sales. Seriously can’t wait for the 10/$1 notebook sale!
  3. It’s okay to love this blog post so much that I spent $15 on vinyl and washi tape to decorate their notebooks and binders!
  4. It’s okay to be happy my school kids don’t need tissues and shaving cream and paper plates and the hundred other school supplies that I always get roped into buying off teacher’s wish lists.
  5. It’s okay to think that the school supplies are the only fun part of Back to School. I might be more excited about buying clothes if there was a 10/$1 jeans sale, too…
  6. It’s okay that I did a little happy dance when I got the Back to School letter from Alli’s school. Alli is not a 3-year-old that entertains herself well …
  7. It’s okay to wish there was a bus for pre-school … then I’d never have to leave the house! lol
  8. It’s also okay to wish I could add a few extra weeks to summer before the Back to School grind begins!

sweet faces

One more thing … it’s MORE than okay to click over and enjoy Airing My Dirty Laundry. 🙂

3 thoughts on “It’s Okay Today!

  1. I would love 10 pairs of jeans for $1 too!! I’m obsessed with office supplies, so back to school time is a red flag for me and I have to stay away from those areas. I always think I need multiple binders, white out and pens even though I already have all of that…. and I only have babies so no back to school kids for me. I enjoyed reading your post!
    -LC @ The Miller Life

    Like

    • Thanks! I try to keep most of my office supply enthusiasm contained in one basket … I say “most” because the 10/$1 notebooks are my Achilles heel. I usually get AT LEAST 5 bucks worth!

      Like

  2. Oh, I so love that the kids will be back in school soon. My daughter also does not entertain herself well.

    Like

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

