Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

So Long … For Now

1 Comment

I had a minor freak out earlier this week …

It was my own fault really. I was looking at my calendar, adding meetings and doctor’s appointments and what-have-you, and for some terrible horrible reason, I began counting days …

How many days since Josh came home …

How many days until my in-laws arrive …

How many days since the last day of school

Are you counting right now? Do you see the problem? As of today … right now … this moment … summer vacation is HALF.WAY.OVER

I started to panic a little! I know we’ve had a pretty great summer so far, but there’s still so much to do! I want to visit at least two more museums, visit Fremont and the Troll again, take in a few more Seattle sites, enjoy two more locals festivals, a dozen (ha!) more dates with my husband, catch a drive-in movie, ride some trains, and hopefully enjoy a LOT more outdoor cooking, fire pit watching, and friendly gatherings!

With just 39 more days of summer vacation to enjoy, many of which will be co-opted by sneaky summer-stealing school activities like swim practices, Rush Days, and school shopping (UGH!), I have my work cut out for me.

So for now … I am setting my blog aside. Sad. If the muse moves me, and I have something especially special to say or share, I will post, but I’m not planning to post very often at all. I am going to focus on making this truly amazing summer the best ever! I will be back in the fall, and I hope you will come back when I do. Until then I hope you are enjoying your summer as much as we are!

Happy Summer!

P.S. I will still be posting on Facebook, and I’ve vowed to figure out this whole Twitter thing in my off time so join me over there if you want to keep up with our summer FILLED with Adventures in Washington!

 

One thought on “So Long … For Now

  1. Pingback: Commissary Rules | Back on Land

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

