Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

In the Interest of Honesty …

6 Comments

Last weekend we continued our Farmer’s Market Tour and visited the Silverdale Farmer’s Market in the mall.

I was disappointed to say the least.

There were some homemade craft booths (lovely quilts, wooden signs, a crochet hats), several jewelry booths (Syd was in love), and quite a few “consultants” booths (like Pampered Chef and Tupperware). And that was it …

We buzzed right through, and I didn’t take any pictures at all. Boo.

For me a Farmer’s Market needs some fruits and veggies and baked goods. I want to see flowers and plants! The crafts and jewelry are nice, too, but I guess I’m just there for the traditional stuff. I also prefer it to be outdoors.

But that’s just me.

We may give this market another try later in the summer when more fruits and veggies are in season, or we may just cut our losses and move on to other markets since there are soooo many around here!

Either way, I’ll keep you posted.

🙂

6 thoughts on “In the Interest of Honesty …

  1. Sometimes the mall one has some good lavender stuff but other then that it’s usually a bust for me :\

    Like

    • We’ll probably just skip it then. I’m think lavender should be pretty easy to get at any farmer’s market around here! 🙂

      Like

    • Have you been to the lavender fields in sequim? We took pictures there when Mad was just born. It was a nice day trip, we packed a picnic and walked around the town.

      Like

    • We’re planning to go to the Lavender Festival this summer actually!

      Like

  2. It drives me nuts all the consult booths that are there now. I want veggies! Fruits! Flowers! Homemade jam! I don’t want your latest weight loss scam, cookware, or home security system.

    Like

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

