Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

One of Those Days…

2 Comments

I woke up annoyed this morning.

Actually I woke up really excited and within minutes that excitement was replaced with disappointment. Then annoyance.

grrr …

Then I got on Facebook, read some crap, and became a little more annoyed. Plus my coffee just tasted wrong.

Grrr ….

Then, Alli had a mini-tantrum about missing daddy that morphed into I miss my dog/I want to watch Pocoyo/I want milk NOW. So my emotions went from annoyed to sad/frustrated/are you kidding me and right back to annoyed once again.

GRRRR ….

The internet was flipping me the bird. The blog post I wanted to write wasn’t/still isn’t coming to me, and I have a project that I need to finish today that I don’t even want to open. I need to make a few calls that I don’t want to make. I have no idea what we’re having for dinner, and Aubrey has a meeting tonight that I still don’t know if I need to attend or not.

lion_roar

Source

To top it all off it is 58 degrees IN JUNE. The high today is 69, and this is supposed to be the warmest day this week by several degrees. The sun was out for a minute, but now it is gone again. (I think I may have offended him here.)

It is/is going to be one of those days. I have nothing positive to say or blog about so I shall simply leave you with this … because despite my annoyance it makes me smile every time I see it.

Pop-eye Alli

2 thoughts on “One of Those Days…

  1. I hope your day gets better! I always cheer myself up with a milkshake from McDonalds or something.

    And I hope it gets warmer for you!

    Like

    • Thanks, Amber. It probably won’t. lol It’s just one of those days, and that’s ok. I’ll just let it be one of those days and hope for better tomorrow! 🙂

      A shake is a good idea, though, whether I’m annoyed or not!

      Like

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

