Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

“I’m Annoyed By” You Friday

Leave a comment

So titled because the other, more alliterative, title I thought of wasn’t very appropriate …

  1. Procrastination. You draw me in with funny Facebook statuses and interesting Huffpost articles … then you kick me in the teeth with deadlines. Grr …
  2. The fact that I KNOW but was still surprised when I was reminded that summer in Washington doesn’t begin until July 5th. Here’s hoping for an early reprieve this year.
  3. The fact that summer in Washington doesn’t begin until July 5th. (Weird, but in my experience true.)
  4. Passive aggressive Facebook posts. (Passive aggressive blog posts are, however, perfectly fine.)
  5. All my yoga pants. I can’t wear jeans under or over my stupid knee brace, and I’m sooooo tired of wearing yoga pants. Yes, I have finally worn them so much that I am sick of the unofficial uniform of my people.

So what’s annoying you today? Comment below! I love comments! (Love me! Love me!)

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

