Back on Land

He deploys, and I make a life back on land.

A Semi Funny Story

1 Comment

Last night, after everyone else was in bed, I hobbled/crutched into the kitchen for a small healthy snack, grabbed a bag of chips instead and wished for a Pepsi that never materialized, and then hobbled/crutched back to the family room. I sat back down on the couch and began to get comfortable when I heard the garage door begin to open!

For about ten seconds, my brain was exploding!

THOUGHTS

I am not ashamed to admit, I nearly crapped my pants listening to the door slowly roll up …

I tried to sit up so I could figure out what to do, but I didn’t quite make it up. As I sat back again, I heard the garage door begin to close!

NOW I’M LOCKED IN WITH WHOEVER IT IS!!!

Then I remembered I had put the garage door opener in my backpack … which I had left on the couch … and was now located right under my big butt …

Yep, I was sitting on it …

Yep, I’m a dork …

Yep, I still hobbled/crutched around and locked that door …

It was only my butt this time, but safety first, you know?

One thought on “A Semi Funny Story

  1. Haha, I freak out like that too.

    Like

Like it. Share it. Leave a comment. LOOOOVE ME!!!

